17 Comments

Zombie Kittens, the Plague, and angels in cottonwood.


I have to admit, often in my world things go from really fucking insane to bat shit crazy to “marginally” normal.

This week is the “Bat shit crazy” week, compete with black cats, and the plague. It all started when I found what I wrongly assumed was a Dead Baby Kitten under my bed, turns out the mother fucker was alive. ALIVE. I tell you. I am waiting for him/her/it to start eating my brains any day now. So now one week into the Zombie Kitten Uprising, I have grown attached to the little hissing asshole. I say this, because *I* Have raised my child thank you, I should not have to wake up several times a night to breast feed a child that isn’t mine. Yet I am.

I started with that diet plan, I actually weighed myself I have officially lost 4 lbs in a little under 1 month, about 3 weeks. I am not having to shave as often as I was. I previously was having to shave 2 times a day, now it is down to 1 sometimes I can even skip a day and not look like a short Sasquatch. This is a good thing, the bear person look is not flattering.

I have been asked this, so I will answer. Am I craving anything on the medication I am on? No. I am eating anything I want, just not as hungry as I usually am. Today I had a packet of beef jerky 0 carbs 80 calories, for lunch and was full. I was at the belly bursting I’m going to die kind of full. This is a good thing.

The only real issue I am having is I am very thirsty, all the time thirsty. The other I am exhausted, I think some of that has to do with the plague, and possibly the amount of lemons I’ve at lately.

Then, my mom, the quilterholic, went a bit supernovainsanespeed hand quilter on me, and hand stitched approximately 800 yards (no I am NOT exaggerating) in ONE week, finishing the quilt my Uncle Freeman and Aunt Midge asked her to make. Seen here.

My Moms Super Nova Quilt

 

So I should point out she did NOT piece this, she just added the stripes to the outside, and hand quilted approximately 2 miles worth of stitches. I should point out that my mom is insane, and loved every minute of it. There is 14 stitches per inch. you do the math..no? Alright -fuckers- I will.

14*12=168 stitches per foot

168×5280=887040 stitches per mile, we figure there is 2 miles worth of stitching on this bitch. SO.

887040×2=1774080

That is a butt load of math, and ya’ll thought my blog wasn’t educational. I am a damned after school special. (Do they still have those?)

 

Okay so after the quilt thing, we decided to take it to Uncle Freeman, on the way there we went up and looked at some wood carvings,

seen here

 

Buffalo

 

Native Americans on horse back, NOTE THE BEAR on his head

 

Angel...amazing artwork

 

Notice please how her feet are *NOT FUCKING ATTACHED* to anything

 

These faces remind me of the drawings I do

 

So, apparently there is art -every where-. Now how does this roll with me having the plague? My uncle Freeman,

HIS artwork seen here

 

Has an amazing artshop, wood working, metal working, hell he was doing the casting for a set of antlers *WHO DOES THIS?* anyway he was making my mom a new hoop for her quilting frame, and we spent ages in his shop, I came home with the plague. It has invaded my lungs, savagely thrown a drunken party in there, and then left me to do the clean up.

Never the less, I have learned -tons- from this week.

1. Never think you are free of Zombies, they are *EVERYWHERE*.

2. When watching your mom do sewing, do not feel guilty and ply her with tons of coffee and chocolate.

3. When looking at smashingly amazing artwork, wear protective face coverings.

 

-that is all-

 

 

-update- Wednesday 6:07pm mst

M&M The Miracle Kitty, has passed from this world across the rainbow bridge, the results of a seizure.
Just this side of heaven is a place called Rainbow Bridge.

When an animal dies that has been especially close to someone here, that pet goes to Rainbow Bridge. There are meadows and hills for all of our special friends so they can run and play together. There is plenty of food, water and sunshine, and our friends are warm and comfortable.
All the animals who had been ill and old are restored to health and vigor. Those who were hurt or maimed are made whole and strong again, just as we remember them in our dreams of days and times gone by. The animals are happy and content, except for one small thing; they each miss someone very special to them, who had to be left behind.

They all run and play together, but the day comes when one suddenly stops and looks into the distance. His bright eyes are intent. His eager body quivers. Suddenly he begins to run from the group, flying over the green grass, his legs carrying him faster and faster.

You have been spotted, and when you and your special friend finally meet, you cling together in joyous reunion, never to be parted again. The happy kisses rain upon your face; your hands again caress the beloved head, and you look once more into the trusting eyes of your pet, so long gone from your life but never absent from your heart.

Then you cross Rainbow Bridge together….

Author unknown…

17 comments on “Zombie Kittens, the Plague, and angels in cottonwood.

  1. Love the pics!! They are very cool–we have nothing like that around here. But the zombie kitten made me laugh–thanks for that! Erin

  2. Oh, the zombie kitten!! Too funny and creepy all at the same time.:)
    And, wow, what incredible artwork. Those faces carved into the tree are amazing.

  3. You are an after school special. Too much math for me. Your mom is kinda amazing with all that quilting stuff. She must take that “idle hands do the devil’s work” or however goes, she takes it literally. Or maybe its zombie’s work. Great photos, I enjoyed your post.

  4. Okay, is this the start of the zombie apocalypse? Because if it is, I’m going to need to start preparing ASAP. I never thought it would start with zombie kittens, but that’s just what the zombies want to do: something unexpected. I’m going to start preparing just in case.

    In other news, your mom’s quilt is beautiful. She has my undying admiration. Or my “zombie admiration” if you will.

  5. “little hissing asshole” cracked me up!!

  6. Ah, very cool carvings. Also, i would like to see the kitten, please.

  7. HA! You crack me up. And tell your mom – that is a fabulous quilt. If she had an etsy shop, I would stalk her. She could open one with your uncle because THAT is pretty impressive too.

  8. Zombie cat… Love it.

  9. Oh man, I am totally checking under my bed for Zombie Kittens from now on! They’re a real thing, I just know it! Great post!

  10. This is a smart blog. I mean it. You have so much knowledge about this issue, and so much passion. You also know how to make people rally behind it, obviously from the responses. Youve got a design here thats not too flashy, but makes a statement as big as what youre saying. Great job, indeed.

  11. Have you ever thought about publishing an e-book or guest authoring on other websites? I have a blog based on the same topics you discuss and would really like to have you share some stories/information. I know my audience would value your work. If you’re even remotely interested, feel free to shoot me an e-mail.

I love comments...and Skittles TASTE THE RAINBOW

