10 Comments

Where life doesn’t get in the way,


It has lately come to my attention a few things. One. I am absolutely fucking killer at coming up with ideas for fiction stories. Absolute shit at the execution. Two, if I look at my own history it’s pretty freaking hilarious. I mean how many 15 year olds sneak their best friend into church camp, steal a car from their parents so they can go four wheeling at midnight, and drive across country in a truck whose clutch is going out with a boy that cannot drive a standard? I’m a freaking best selling movie right here ya’ll.

That was a really freaking long run on sentence also, deal with it. Grammar is not my strong point. Never has been never will be. I write like I feel, write like who I am. I can’t change who I am and nor do I wish too.

Next, I saw something I think on Pinterest that really clicked, because I have lately been eaten up by some serious jealousy, and I’m sort of ashamed of this. My best friend in the world *see the sneaking into church camp episode* is married and happy with a pretty amazing man. I’ve been jealous over that. (Sorry Chi Chi). Next, I saw a random tweet from a friend and saw she had 198 followers, holy mother of Ra was I jealous. I don’t know why? I love each and every one of my 77 followers, (possibly 78, because someone who sells iphone covers just followed me, when I don’t have an Iphone? are they trying to be ironic?). Never the less I was. The sole reason I feel comfortable enough to blog, Jenny, the Bloggess, just made an amazing promotional video, I was jealous over that. Again. stupid of me.

Anyway what clicked, it said “NOTHING that happens that is good for someone else takes ANYTHING away from you”. I really wish I wasn’t feeling the jealousy, and insecurity I do right now. Because I am. I need to focus on this.

Going from there, I am doing -amazing- when it comes to upgrades, at work 10 Premiums and 6 equipment today. I don’t know what possibly I could be doing any better than that. I am killing it. Truly. and I am proud of that, yet…I am wondering why I don’t feel like I am enough,

I realize I am on that -cycle- part of depression that is a fucking liar that makes you hate yourself, and make you think that no matter what you will not be part of the in crowd, or for that matter, any crowd. At all. Ever.

I do wonder why though, very few people seek me out. I have maybe 2 people that actually start games with me, and two people from work, have actually friend-ed me. Not the other way around.

I hate depression, I hate the anxiety, I hate that no matter what, whether I take kava, blog about it, take the anti depressants nothing seem to stop this.

So, I find myself having just ordered a shirt, that says just “life” on it. Sometime next week, I am taking a pile of lemons to work, and just randomly start handing them out. See if any one notices

10 comments on “Where life doesn’t get in the way,

  1. Ha ha my grammar is also terrible. I have the same problem with stories as well I have a new idea every 10 minutes but I never manage to complete a story.

    Green monster has been bugging me terribly lately as well.

    PS I will follow you on Twitter.

  2. I would totally pass out lemons! Because I have a shit load that I need to give away and because people need more lemons in their lives! You’re welcome random lemon recipients!

  3. Fantastic blog you have here but I was wanting to know if you knew of any discussion boards that cover the same topics discussed in this article? I’d really love to be a part of online community where I can get comments from other knowledgeable individuals that share the same interest. If you have any suggestions, please let me know. Bless you!

  4. Attractive section of content. I just stumbled upon your web site and in accession capital to assert that I acquire actually enjoyed account your blog posts. Any way I will be subscribing to your feeds and even I achievement you access consistently quickly.

  5. This is a great level you’ve raised on this page. Really relaxing exactly how you’ve in fact thinking about equally viewpoints! Exactly what a excellent post!

I love comments...and Skittles TASTE THE RAINBOW

