10 Comments

so I lied…majorly


Okay, so I honestly figured I would never be a “writer” any where other than this little blog. I never thought I would be anything “special” to any one in this little part of the web.

But it turns out, through tweets, and messages I have made some amazing friends and met some wonderful people.

Cheesy Bloggers is planning a “blog gathering getaway/drunk fest” and OMG I was actually asked to go to it. Holy shitakes folks. I’ve never been part of the “in crowd” or anything along those lines. So this has been amazing in giving me a place to fit in and feel at home. Further more, to know I’m not insane.

I honestly thought it was just me, that had crippling feelings of panic when mcdonalds ran out of fries or something equally ridiculous that has nothing to do with anything at all important, or that my depression was “real” and not just all in my head like my husband lead me to believe. That it was okay to have the cycles where you want to push every one away, that while I knew other people cut and self harmed that it wasn’t -me- being abusive it was my way of coping with things.

This is all majorly important to me.

I want to thank you all for doing this for me.

Further more, because of -this- I have the courage to accept an assignment from Yahoo! Shine, on a local brewery and their food. I had the courage to do this because of YOU people. YOU. YOU . YOU. YOU

You did this to me, and I want to take the time to thank you again. I cannot express enough how grateful I am that you did this for me. I am still not on meds, that is being fixed this week. I am however no longer thinking that it is a bad thing to ask for help. That it is not me doing this, it is me getting help so i am not feeling as though I am a worthless POS.

Also, expect photos soon, because Bazina *I know it’s used in the wrong way but yeah* I have smartphone, I can live tweet from the bathroom at work, about exciting dtv stuff, as well as OMFG I’m in the running to win a 57 inch tv, (No shit, I am excited about this, I think)

10 comments on “so I lied…majorly

  1. You go girl! Enjoy.

  2. Well done!. My ex husband used to tell me that I was fat and stupid every single day. I look at pictures of that time now and think “Wow I was so skinny, why did I believe him and think that I was obese” The point I want to make is it takes a lot to overcome negativity and to start believing in yourself. I must admit I have had plenty of help along the way and I am married to a beautiful soul now and he has spent years helping reprogram my self image.

  3. Oh my god girl you are amazing.

    First of all, this is exactly what our little Cheesy Blogger site is about!! Inclusive, fun, cheeky, and REAL.

    Second, you are so strong and brave. Depression, anxiety and all that other bullshit are effing LIARS and it’s ok to call them on it. You WILL be ok. We all will.

    xoxoxoxo

  4. OMG How cool! Photos and details to follow I hope! Cheers to you! Believe you are special! Because….YOU ARE!

  5. I do consider all the ideas you’ve offered on your post. They are really convincing and can certainly work. Still, the posts are very quick for novices. May just you please extend them a little from subsequent time? Thanks for the post.

I love comments...and Skittles TASTE THE RAINBOW

