4 Comments

Down to my last Dollar


So, okay here it goes.

February 7th, I file my taxes like a good girl. Feb 10th or so give or take a bit I wrote the letter .

So what’s that -roughly- enough money so I do not panic. *Note, I have no idea how much I will get from his pension, but it should be over $500…give or take*

My income tax will be -over 1k.

BONUS time right?

None of this is enough to change our lives but it is enough to get one of these. To end the eternal trips to the laundromat. Which *IS* one of the 7 circles of hell. No really, it is.

so here we go right. All of this -should- be in by this friday. WOOOOOOOO party time.

it also means I can indulge in some mindless retail therapy and get a few new pairs of pants for my daughter and I, and probably my mom as well. Nothing fancy but I would like a few bits of clothing that I haven’t been wearing the past 4 years. Or so.

Because even when the pension GOT here from england that all went to buying a house, a car and blah blah. Then jobs meant I had to sell and move and blah. Oh and putting a crap ton of it into savings that cannot be touched till the girl is old enough to go to college and we can use it then. Untouchable -now-

ANYWAY. that brings us to here.

To me finding out last night I had $7. No income tax because the IRS was down. or was being ate by the Giant Spaghetti Monster. (All hail his noodly apendages).
Fuck. Shit. Bollocks.

Oh and it’s 7 days till pay day. None of this is bad, None of this is *OMFG panic*

I was down to that, but we still had a few things we could pawn….Great.

We did, we pawned those, we bought enough groceries for a while, to last us, went out to the lake. Tossed the dogs into the water. The Dachshaund thought “BuGGER that was cold” but stayed out. Toto. The rat terrier swears up and down we have lost our damned minds, but hey, the girls coat is warm and fluffy and mommy will hold me if I shake hard enough.

This is all good.

Then we went and walked around the mall…for several hours. I wanted an idea of what I could get locally, before I resorted to ebay, and etsy and the like for clothes I found “cool”. Cause I’m 33 damnit, not 60. Just cause I’m fat does NOT mean I have to dress like I’m in retirement.

I have 4 pair of boots I found today to narrow down to 2 pair. 2 pairs of heels to narrow down to 1, and a few pair of flats/sneakers, to narrow down to one or two pair. I found some OMG sexy pants, and shirts that don’t make me look like frump girl from the land of frumpy frumperton.

Oh grocery list. What we actually got off the $30 we spent on groceries.

10lbs of potatoes
4 avocados
1lb tomatoes
1 gallon milk
2lbs butter (real butter no soybean extract crap here)
10lbs dog food
1 dozen eggs,
Popcorn
4 limes
3packets yeast
2 loaves whole wheat bread.

Not bad eh?

I’m pretty impressed by this.

Excercise accomplished today, 50 jumping jacks 2 miles walked, 15 push ups 20 sit ups.

Not bad. I am impressed by this.

4 comments on “Down to my last Dollar

  1. Never, ever feel alone. Never.

    Actually, reading this makes me feel a little more normal. So, thank you.

    As of last Tuesday, I had $18 to my name until payday on Thursday. And the red light was dying to come on in my car saying I needed gas.

    And here’s another one for you: I got $662 back from the IRS.

    And the very next day had service work done on my car. For a grand total of $796.

    Ain’t that shit a kick in the teeth?

    I’m just so thankful I didn’t have to pay this year…otherwise, I might be riding the bus to work.

    Hang in there, sister. You are NEVER alone.

    • Thank you. I don’t feel alone any more, Not since I found you ladies.
      I love each and every one of you.

      Thank you so much.

      And yep, I’ve been there. Thank goodness there does seem to be a light at the end of the tunnel. And this time it’s not attached to a freight train. That 110 from yuma is headed another way now

  2. Laundry mat hell is the worst!
    I’m totally impressed and inspired by your resourcefullness!

I love comments...and Skittles TASTE THE RAINBOW

